deSha's American Tavern
facebook logoyelp logotripadvisor logotheknot logofoursquare logogoogle logo

Tiffany Howard AvatarTiffany Howard
Always good good and great service - 4/02/2024 
read more
Craig Stauss AvatarCraig Stauss
Kentucky Hot Brown hit the spot. - 3/07/2024 
read more
D Sicz AvatarD Sicz
I have not been to this establishment since 1995. Food was delicious service, which was just amazing. Surprisingly excellent all around, thank you for the nostalgic of home. - 3/01/2024 
read more
Austin McCarty AvatarAustin McCarty
Customer service was extraordinary. My fiancé and I had an excellent experience for our first time visiting and it won’t be our last. Our waitress Kaitlyn was phenomenal. Thank you. - 2/27/2024 
read more
Miles Harrigan AvatarMiles Harrigan
Great food and service. Clean, classy and friendly atmosphere. - 2/27/2024 
read more
Alison Cranfill AvatarAlison Cranfill
Love the fried green tomatoes! - 2/25/2024 
read more
Adam Lewis AvatarAdam Lewis
Everything was delicious - 2/25/2024 
read more
Bradley Barnett AvatarBradley Barnett
Great food with a local feel. Staff was courteous and friendly. Wait time was very minimal and overshadowed by the food and experience of the restaurant as a whole. All in all it still lives up to the hype as a NKY go to. - 2/14/2024 
read more
Ronald Adkins AvatarRonald Adkins
The ribeye is incredible - 2/13/2024 
read more
Brian Bressler AvatarBrian Bressler
So good ! So freaking good !! I don't get to Maysville as often as I used to , but when I do ,deSha's is always on the where to eat list (budget permitting). For me, it can be a little pricey, but I haven't eaten anything that wasn't worth every penny! This visit I started with the stuffed mushrooms, yummy yummy, main course was spring rolls with andoulli sausage (crunchy outside ,stuffed with real goody,inside)off of the seasonal menu and a small cup portion of French onion soup(French fries who?) and washed it all down with a glass of water,extra lemon! My wallet lost some weight, but I left fat and happy! It's just dang good food - 2/01/2024 
read more
Desiree B. AvatarDesiree B.
4 star rating Old school vibe. Definitely caters to an older clientele. The food and service were good enough. Happy to say that we tried it. - 1/27/2024 
read more
Valerie Lynch Rosselot AvatarValerie Lynch Rosselot
Had chef salad and steak. All was fantastic. Service was excellent. Vegetarian options: Has basically the same as anywhere else... Soup, salad, and a couple appetizers. Could possibly have more, this is only what I noticed. Parking: Average Kid-friendliness: It is a family restaurant Wheelchair accessibility: Yes - 1/19/2024 
read more
Tami Harrison AvatarTami Harrison
Parking: Depends on how busy they are. When we took our guests from out of town we were about the only people there. Most of the time when driving by the parking lot is almost full. - 1/08/2024 
read more
Homer Lanham AvatarHomer Lanham
Excellent food and drink. Very friendly waitstaff. Would strongly recommend - 1/03/2024 
read more
Charles Maynard AvatarCharles Maynard
Classic steak house with great bourbon choices and a little less "Chain" than most - 12/31/2023 
read more
Nancy Baur AvatarNancy Baur
Great food and service! Chicken salad was amazing and chicken and waffles melted in my mouth! - 12/24/2023 
read more
Roger Workman AvatarRoger Workman
Excellent Service and Food - 12/23/2023 
read more
Byron Mills AvatarByron Mills
Good food, great staff. Willing to make our experience exactly what we want. - 12/12/2023 
read more
Keith Martin AvatarKeith Martin
Coconut honey chicken was awesome. - 12/05/2023 
read more
lana stamper Avatarlana stamper
Food was wonderful!!!! And I was surprised with a brownie sundae for my birthday 🎂🎉 - 12/04/2023 
read more
Titus AvatarTitus
The salmon and the broccoli were cooked perfectly. Great slaw. That carrot cake was the best I ever ate. - 12/01/2023 
read more
Diamond traveler AvatarDiamond traveler
5 star rating Great place close to the Hampton Inn Service was great. Food was well prepared.. Prices were reasonable.. Would highly recommend. Plenty of parking. Can park and walk done steps. Highly recommend since the upper parking lot has access to light to get out at a light - 11/22/2023 
read more
Teresa Ramirez AvatarTeresa Ramirez
Very nice place waitress real nice gave us the idea where to spend the night in town.....5 stars all around food was plenty,good HIGHLY RECOMMEND PRICES WERE GOOD ALSO!!! - 11/17/2023 
read more
Anna Lucas AvatarAnna Lucas
Stuffed mushrooms are amazing!! Bread and butter prior to our meal was delicious - 11/17/2023 
read more
Pamela Hutton AvatarPamela Hutton
I was surprised really...for a restaurant/bar that's been around for 42 years, I couldn't believe how neat and clean this place was. My husband and I are very picky about the cleanliness of an eating establishment. Their food was delicious and for a half way decent price. The employees were all very friendly and they had great service. The only thing I didn't like was I ordered a frozen strawberry margarita and although it tasted delicious, I'm not sure it had any tequila in it, no alcohol taste or feeling at all. - 11/08/2023 
read more
Cynthia Mills AvatarCynthia Mills
Brenda was the best server ever!!! Food and Brenda five stars!! Seriously can't say enough about this place!!! - 11/08/2023 
read more
Ted Denman AvatarTed Denman
French fries were hot and lightly battered. The fish was lightly breaded and crispy. Wonderful cornbread too. - 11/08/2023 
read more
Sherry Filtz AvatarSherry Filtz
The food was wonderful, from the appetizers to the main meal. Service was great. - 11/08/2023 
read more
Douglas Mock AvatarDouglas Mock
The food was outstanding. We will be back even tho 45 minutes from home - 11/08/2023 
read more
R David Duchesne AvatarR David Duchesne
Great place food is good service also 👍 - 11/08/2023 
read more
Vicki Clark AvatarVicki Clark
Love Desha’s food and service! - 11/08/2023 
read more
James P Haley II AvatarJames P Haley II
A great place to dine. Excellent customer service. - 10/24/2023 
read more
john sowers Avatarjohn sowers
awesome. clean and cozy. I had a light supper of french onion soup and a house salad. both were delicious. Curtis did a wonderful job of taking care of my needs. thankyou for a great meal! - 10/08/2023 
read more
Clifford Frink AvatarClifford Frink
Visited on our way back to NY. Great place, Had chicken & waffles, w/ sausage gravy, off the hook delicious. 23yr bar tender, great service, above and beyond! - 10/08/2023 
read more
Russ Sine AvatarRuss Sine
Best chilli around... Very good !! Service was Spot on !! Our group had fish, Said it was very good too..... - 10/08/2023 
read more
Karl Black AvatarKarl Black
Second time eating there and it was delicious the service was great and the food was delicious - 10/08/2023 
read more
Sarah Nicole Gambalie AvatarSarah Nicole Gambalie
Everything was excellent and our server very attentive for our large group! - 10/08/2023 
read more
1chevy Avatar1chevy
5 star rating Beyond excellent We visit Maysville occasionally. We always stop at DeSha’s. Today we ordered Hot Browns. They were served hot on a hot plate. The coffee was excellent. The service was beyond excellent. We had a waitress with an unusual nickname, Sister. I have not had better service than she provided in years. If you go, ask for her. - 9/08/2023 
read more
Don Shepherd AvatarDon Shepherd
Vintage surroundings, exceptional food, and excellent food make for a wonderful place to dine. The coconut chicken tenders and hot browns are a great chiice. - 9/08/2023 
read more
Tim Gettelfinger AvatarTim Gettelfinger
We called and was able to get a reservation for 18 people. The room we had was comfortable. The food was wonderful. Great service. We will return next year. - 9/08/2023 
read more
Jeff Jones AvatarJeff Jones
Excellent all-around experience. - 9/08/2023 
read more
Stan Phillips AvatarStan Phillips
Always a great experience - 9/08/2023 
read more
Kelly AvatarKelly
Delicious every time! The French onion soup and coconut chicken are perfect every time! - 8/08/2023 
read more
omglookakitty Avataromglookakitty
5 star rating Amazing soup 🤣 My boyfriend and I stopped here while in town for the old pogue distillery tour. It had the best French onion soup I ever had and the steak was awesome. Make sure if you don’t like mushrooms you ask for no mushrooms because they have it on everything, even if it doesn’t say 😅 - 7/14/2023 
read more
Matt Kenndy AvatarMatt Kenndy
Our first visit and we were very happy. The staff was all very friendly and did everything to make sure we had a good dining experience. The food was prepared well and delicious. I highly recommend the crab stuffed mushrooms. They were incredible!. Finally I have to give a shout out to the manager on duty that night. We had one small issue where our server accidentally forgot to order our appetizer. We had not complained when the manager came to us to tell us she had been told we didn't get and if we still wanted it it would be out quickly. We got it within a few minutes and she removed it from our bill. This wasn't necessary for her to do but shows that they pride themselves on making sure their customers have a pleasant dining experience. - 7/08/2023 
read more
Randall Cooper AvatarRandall Cooper
My food, prime rib, was delicious, the salad came out crisp and cold, and the service was great. Patti enjoyed her filet and shrimp, prepared the way we wanted. - 7/08/2023 
read more
Roberta Wehrley AvatarRoberta Wehrley
Excellent food! First time we've been here and will definitely be back - 7/08/2023 
read more
Charlie C AvatarCharlie C
Good service friendly people Wheelchair accessibility: That have it - 7/08/2023 
read more
Janine Coffee AvatarJanine Coffee
I dine there 1-2 times per month as ALWAYS a great experience! - 7/08/2023 
read more
Jorge Leyva AvatarJorge Leyva
Excellent customer service! Highly recommend! - 6/08/2023 
read more
Michael McArter AvatarMichael McArter
Wonderful service and delicious food! - 6/08/2023 
read more
Sherri Price AvatarSherri Price
ALWAYS great food and great service! - 6/08/2023 
read more
Scott Rooney AvatarScott Rooney
I had a very enjoyable time here. The restaurant is very nice looking. Our table was near the bar which was very well adorned and quite stocked. The service was amazing. Our server was very pleasant and certainly knew what she was doing. I got the large fish and chips. I substituted sauteed mushrooms for the French fries. The fish was outstanding. I would definitely recommend trying this. This is a great restaurant that you should try. - 5/08/2023 
read more
J. Scott Landers AvatarJ. Scott Landers
Great family friendly restaurant on the hill in Maysville. I used to go there in the '80s and it's still just as good today. - 5/08/2023 
read more
Robin Cook AvatarRobin Cook
The food was great, and Alexa was awesome, very friendly, and attentive. I definitely will be back. - 5/08/2023 
read more
bonnie nichols Avatarbonnie nichols
Very good - 5/08/2023 
read more
Bill Scaggs AvatarBill Scaggs
good service,good food really nice restaurant - 5/06/2023 
read more
Howard Carr AvatarHoward Carr
Everything was great except the frozen bagged chicken breast they have started using in the fettuccine Alfredo - 4/08/2023 
read more
Sinclair Jordan AvatarSinclair Jordan
Brought back good memories. Loved it when it when it was in Lexington. - 4/08/2023 
read more
Philip Montgomery AvatarPhilip Montgomery
I love the combo appetizer. Delicious deep fried. - 4/08/2023 
read more
Bonnie Bissinger AvatarBonnie Bissinger
Very good service and food. - 4/08/2023 
read more
Jash Rider AvatarJash Rider
Thank you so much dr Osaba, my herpes is cured completely am so happy to be able to share my testimony for being cured from herpes. Nice herbs from a good man like mr osaba I highly recommend the herbs as the best contact him fb page here https://www.facebook.com/drosabaherbalcure?mibextid=LQQJ4d - 4/02/2023 
read more
Arilys P. AvatarArilys P.
4 star rating What a pleasant surprise! We came on a whim and I must say I enjoyed my meal and time here. Hannah our waitress was so sweet. She always had a smile and answered all questions with no issues. However, if you ever come please ask for her and you won't have a bad experience. Out food was really good. Should you ever want food that is simplified but tasty then here is a must. I know it's out of the way but if you are ever in town please stop in. Enjoy!! - 3/29/2023 
read more
ernest burton Avatarernest burton
For myself I thought it was a remarkable dinning experience, wouldn't think twice about going back again. - 3/08/2023 
read more
Mark Nebbia AvatarMark Nebbia
4 folks..4 good meals. Nice homemade carrot cake. - 3/08/2023 
read more
Steven Felmeten AvatarSteven Felmeten
Great food just a little pricey - 3/08/2023 
read more
Brenda Williams AvatarBrenda Williams
Carry out. - 3/08/2023 
read more
Ben H. AvatarBen H.
4 star rating Was in town on business and was recommended by hotel. Great food and great service. I would recommend this establishment. - 2/21/2023 
read more
Malinda Bicknell Ferrell AvatarMalinda Bicknell Ferrell
A+ appetizers. Great pan seared salmon with perfect steamed broccoli. Yum! - 2/21/2023 
read more
Susan Bussell AvatarSusan Bussell
I never thought after growing up close to this high class restaurant that I'd ever enjoy the meals here. This was the place to go for prom dates or very special events. It's a very relaxing place to be in now. The food is high quality and the service is prompt and gracious. The atmosphere is causal and it's almost like family after you come in a few times. I enjoy coming in occasionally with the husband for food and drinks. I highly recommend you to come out and get you a great meal. Dietary restrictions: They will prepare the meal anyway u need it done within limits I'm sure. I don't have any dietary restrictions so I can't day from personal experience. Parking: U can park near the restaurant or park up in the Bluegrass shopping center and walk down steps to the restaurant. Kid-friendliness: They do have a kids menu and will substitute if need to. Wheelchair accessibility: Handicap parking and wheelchair accessibility to boot. - 2/08/2023 
read more
Dustin Ortiz AvatarDustin Ortiz
The hot brown sandwich was very good. The wait for our food was a little long, and prices are a little on the high side. But as far as service the staff is very attentive and friendly. I also noticed there are a few items they offer that aren't listed on the menu like chicken parmesan. - 2/08/2023 
read more
Don “Random Stuff” AvatarDon “Random Stuff”
Food was amazing i cannot wait to come back! Sorry ate most of my food before remembering to take a picture! Burgers are huge and tasty can’t wait to come back and try more! The fish and chips looked very good! - 2/08/2023 
read more
Mark Jenkins AvatarMark Jenkins
Another excellent meal at deSha's. My coconut chicken and my wife's friend green tomatoes were delicious and we both brought some home. The French Onion soup and brownie fix were also superb. - 2/08/2023 
read more
Michael Clouser AvatarMichael Clouser
Steak DeShe steak with saute mushrooms. Most tender steak bites I've ever had 2 times in a row. Super service. Fair prices. - 2/08/2023 
read more
Monkey Man AvatarMonkey Man
Great for dates Parking: Big parking lot and close to building. Wheelchair accessibility: Great parking and a lot of it - 2/08/2023 
read more
Mac Bussell AvatarMac Bussell
Great friendly atmosphere - 2/08/2023 
read more
Michael Bach AvatarMichael Bach
Kid-friendliness: Great - 2/08/2023 
read more
Sarah Myer AvatarSarah Myer
Love the Christmas decorations! Was in town to visit family so we met here for lunch. Loved all the seating options and it is clear this is a close knit community. Bourbon choices were on point! I wish I had time to sit by the fire and enjoy another drink. We were able to find vegetarian options and was able to modify the menu to make a gluten friendly meal. - 1/08/2023 
read more
Steve Hudson AvatarSteve Hudson
The pork chop was good: good cut, well cooked (not overcooked / dried out). Side sauce tasted like it was out of a bottle BBQ sauce. Sides were average, but there was a large selection. Food arrived quickly (party of 8). - 1/08/2023 
read more
Kristin Hamilton AvatarKristin Hamilton
It was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Great service and food. Alfredo was great and the salad and bread. - 1/08/2023 
read more
Hoff The Great AvatarHoff The Great
DeSha's is an absolute gem. Superb restaurant! - 1/08/2023 
read more
Jeannie Shaub AvatarJeannie Shaub
Great, family neighborhood restaurant. - 1/08/2023 
read more
Emmett Jarvis II AvatarEmmett Jarvis II
This was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The wait for a table was very minimal for starters, which was great. The seating was well done, very comfortable and not cramped like many places seem to be now days. The staff were very pleasant and friendly, more so after we revealed that we were first timers here. They were very helpful in suggestions menu wise and really knew their food, which was very helpful. The menu was very nicely diverse in selection. Appetizers were brought out first - we had the French onion soup and stuffed banana peppers, which were very tasty. Lisa had salad, which was very good, as most of the salads she orders are. To be quite honest, I had never had them before, and the taste, as served here, were very much beyond expectations. It was also large enough (five)We were given ample time to get through the appetizers and then on to the main courses..... Salmon for me and fish and chips (small portion) for Lisa. Believe it or not, the fish portion was enough for two - generous and filling. My salmon was equally generous and done just right with a mild smoked flavour, capturing the salmon but not overly so. As a side note, I also ordered cornbread....... This square of cornbread was fantastic both on its own and with butter. By far one of the better cornbreads I've had eating out. As always, we took a sample of each other's fish and were very pleased indeed. Dessert was offered, but we were so full from the dinner that we just couldn't.... This trip🙂! The price was very reasonable as well and very friendly. So, to sum it up, great atmosphere, friendly staff, fantastic food, and won't break the bank. We were passing through and decided to try this place and are very glad that we did. We shall definitely stop in again and would recommend this place to everyone, locals and travelers alike (although by the crowd, I already know it's a hit locally). Definitely a place to enjoy the best of food done right. And don't forget the cornbread🙂 - 12/08/2022 
read more
Joshua Arthurs AvatarJoshua Arthurs
I have nothing more than praise for deSha’s of Maysville! A staple of the community for many years, yet they still continue to impress every time. From the warm hospitality you experience from the hostesses to the timely service from the waiters/waitresses to the superb food from the cooks. I can’t forget about the excellent bartender (Christa) who has the best personality and interacts with her customers as if they’re family. If visiting Maysville for a short period, passing through, or a local that hasn’t experienced some of the best food Maysville has to offer; you won’t regret it. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Dean G AvatarDean G
Really nice dinner on the edge of Maysville. Old fashion, warm feel. We ate at the bar and our barkeep/server Mariah was a bright spot. Full of great energy, she kept our drinks filled after a super long day of driving. The food was mostly very good. Favorites included the Corn Bread, mashed potatoes, Pork Chop, Sauteed mushrooms, sweet potato side {loaded with good stuff}. But the highlight was the carrot cake which we ate two days later on the train. Stunning! - 12/08/2022 
read more
Lacey Thackston-Lang AvatarLacey Thackston-Lang
Our waitress/bartender Christa was phenomenal. She went above and beyond the call of duty for my birthday lunch out with my friend. Her warm, kind and friendly energy made our visit into deSha's that much more enjoyable. Also, Chef Mary prepared our meal personally and as always, it was perfection. deSha's is lucky to have had her behind the scenes there for the duration of their time in Maysville. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Amy Wright AvatarAmy Wright
So glad we came to deSha's. The salmon and prime rib were delicious. Prices were reasonable. Our waiter was friendly and service was top notch. The place was beautifully decorated for Christmas. It's no wonder it was recommended by a local. Will definitely visit again when in the area. Highly recommend - 12/08/2022 
read more
David Elliott AvatarDavid Elliott
My Wife and I won a gift certificate for deSha's it was our 1st time there. We sat in Lounge area of restaurant and our waitress was Awesome! Food was Great the Service was Great and we will be back. We live about 40min away from Maysville it is now our favorite restaurant in Maysville. - 12/08/2022 
read more
s smith Avatars smith
We visited for lunch today. Michelle was our server and she was fantastic! She gave us great suggestions - I recommend the potato skins. They were perfect! She also mentioned they turned leftover sweet potatoes into muffins, so I took two home and can't wait to try them. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Kevin Kelly AvatarKevin Kelly
The food was excellent the both times I was there. I especially like the Maker's BBQ sauce. The whiskey selection is also quite good. Service was a bit slow both visits, but I was told they are quite short staffed (as are many restaurants). I will be back. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Domanic Hildebrand AvatarDomanic Hildebrand
Best dining experience I’ve had. I was with a very large party for a family reunion but we still had an amazing time and service. I had the chicken Alfredo and it tasted just like my mom made when I was growing up. Absolutely amazing. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Teri D AvatarTeri D
The food was delicious and the service was great! The place is super clean, reasonably priced and disinfected between customers. I got the rotisserie chicken wrap, fries and French onion soup, which was the best I ever tasted! - 12/08/2022 
read more
Amber Brown AvatarAmber Brown
The best fettuccini Alfredo I've ever had! All of our food was great, and the service was fantastic. We were here for the first time on a very busy night, and still were taken care of perfectly. We'll definitely be back. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Alex Jones AvatarAlex Jones
The food was fantastic and the employees were very professional and polite. As someone who ate steak five different places in one week, deSha's steak was the best. Also Everytime I go in this place the music is great 🤘😎🤙 - 12/08/2022 
read more
Lisa Malone AvatarLisa Malone
I hadn't been here for almost 19 years so we decided to drive down today from Southeastern Ohio. Still the best chili I've ever had! We enjoyed our meal and we will be back, hopefully before another 19 years passes by - 12/08/2022 
read more
Cheryl Cole AvatarCheryl Cole
Husband had the prime rib sandwich which was very good. He also had fried green tomatoes. I had 3 side dishes, mac and cheese, baked potato, broccoli 🥦. We were served in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Steve Davis AvatarSteve Davis
Great black bean soup (soup of the day) and a prime beef sandwich. Food was very good. I was sitting in the bar because eating alone. I decided a bourbon was appropriate as dessert - It was excellent as well. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Jeremy Hunter AvatarJeremy Hunter
Always a great place to eat. A little disappointed the banana peppers were not whole and stuffed, but pepper rings. Hopefully just a supply issue. Coconut chicken was amazing. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Stephanie Hanson AvatarStephanie Hanson
Always great service, food is always on point! You can tell this place is managed very well. The appetizers are probably my favorite and the peach Sangria is yum!! Love Deshas - 12/08/2022 
read more
Brian F. Griffin AvatarBrian F. Griffin
We ate lunch there. The menu was adequately large and the food quite good. It was our first time back in 38 years since we live in Columbus. Very nice place. - 12/08/2022 
read more
sug cutlip Avatarsug cutlip
Great food. Great place for family. Thanks some awesome food Parking: Always packed but reservation is the way to go Kid-friendliness: Great place for kids - 12/08/2022 
read more
Alyssa Davis AvatarAlyssa Davis
Mac n cheese noddles were odd choice, not salty enough, rice pilaf wasnt really pilaf it was rice.. not seasoned. Everything else was pretty great! - 12/08/2022 
read more
Brenda Middendorf AvatarBrenda Middendorf
Service was good. Prime Rib sandwich, meat was good, toasted bread was disgusting..so much butter that it oozed down your fingers. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Tonya AvatarTonya
My salad was 15 bucks but I ate from it 3 times and it had everything you could think of. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Cody Burton AvatarCody Burton
Had great food not a thing wrong with anything definitely be a regular stop now - 12/08/2022 
read more
Eric Biehl AvatarEric Biehl
Food was really good and service was great. Kentucky Hot Brown was great. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Curtis Grudzielanek AvatarCurtis Grudzielanek
Wonderful service and great food! The cheese sticks are massive! - 12/08/2022 
read more
Connie Bell AvatarConnie Bell
I've eaten here several times and have never been disappointed! - 12/08/2022 
read more
Lisa Dillinger AvatarLisa Dillinger
One of my fav places! The fried green tomatoes! Come hungry! - 12/08/2022 
read more
Coach Taylor AvatarCoach Taylor
Nice local restaurant with a good menu. Tasty appetizers. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Jim Bo AvatarJim Bo
Excellent food and generous portions, friendly staff. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Regan Pullin AvatarRegan Pullin
Good food. Great Staff. It's a 10 out of 10 for me. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Judy L. Sexton AvatarJudy L. Sexton
Fabulous food. I highly recommend their Hot Browns. - 12/08/2022 
read more
John Finley AvatarJohn Finley
Loved it. Great dining experience with the family. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Albert Lacy AvatarAlbert Lacy
Really nice place to sit with friends and family - 12/08/2022 
read more
DAVID BASHAW AvatarDAVID BASHAW
Best my. Hot brown l have had in years, yeah - 12/08/2022 
read more
Debbie Sweet AvatarDebbie Sweet
Love their food selection. Friendly staff - 12/08/2022 
read more
charlotte grandison Avatarcharlotte grandison
Good food. Nice portions. Great service. - 12/08/2022 
read more
John Johnson AvatarJohn Johnson
Very clean and food was excellent 👍 - 12/08/2022 
read more
Diane Mills AvatarDiane Mills
Delicious and fantastic service! - 12/08/2022 
read more
Pat Evans AvatarPat Evans
Service and food was excellent 👍 - 12/08/2022 
read more
John Johnson AvatarJohn Johnson
Excellent food and very clean - 12/08/2022 
read more
Queen Bee AvatarQueen Bee
Delicious! Fantastic service! - 12/08/2022 
read more
Tia Fox AvatarTia Fox
Excellent food and service! - 12/08/2022 
read more
Jaleesa Bragg AvatarJaleesa Bragg
Family always loves it. - 12/08/2022 
read more
Roger Saddler AvatarRoger Saddler
Good food good service - 12/08/2022 
read more
Jack Lykins AvatarJack Lykins
Always, Always…Great - 12/08/2022 
read more
david pepper Avatardavid pepper
Food is excellent - 12/08/2022 
read more
Isaiah Rico Perkins AvatarIsaiah Rico Perkins
Great staff. - 12/08/2022 
read more
W Mark Davis AvatarW Mark Davis
Nice people - 12/08/2022 
read more
Michael Nickell AvatarMichael Nickell
Excellent! - 12/08/2022 
read more
shannon wagner Avatarshannon wagner
Great food - 12/08/2022 
read more
青山一義 Avatar青山一義
旨い - 12/08/2022 
read more
Barb B. AvatarBarb B.
5 star rating Great food, nice bar selection and great atmosphere! we will be back. The Irish Dii was delicious. - 9/25/2022 
read more
Pamela O. Wiltgen AvatarPamela O. Wiltgen
Wonderful service and my prime rib was perfect! - 9/03/2022 
read more
Mike Hayslip AvatarMike Hayslip
Was little upsetting there beer taps were down lol - 8/12/2022 
read more
Johnna Turner AvatarJohnna Turner
Food was delicious! Service was great! Can’t wait to go back! - 4/30/2022 
read more
TWB AvatarTWB
5 star rating Would Return! Family lunch at Desha's did not disappoint. Fried cheese starter was so good but didn't leave much room for the main course. All American burger was great. Really enjoyed the baked potato and fried fish. Broccoli was pretty flavorless but there wasn't much time for it anyway. Server was nice. - 4/11/2022 
read more
Chrissy D AvatarChrissy D
5 star rating Yum The food here was fantastic. I had the beer cheese and pretzels app and the fettuccine Alfredo. The best Alfredo sauce I have had in a long time!! 😋 - 3/16/2022 
read more
Charlene H AvatarCharlene H
4 star rating Nice place to eat! We enjoyed our dinner there. The chicken parm was delicious, and my husband liked his fish and chips. The staff were friendly and efficient. Would recommend for a nice, quiet meal. - 2/23/2022 
read more
Meade Fam AvatarMeade Fam
Over The Top!!! Best Restaurant in Maysville!! They never disappoint and our kids love it too!! - 2/15/2022 
read more
ahieatt Avatarahieatt
5 star rating Wonderful lunch The wife and I stopped on our way to Mt. Olivet and she had the club sandwich and I had the fish slider/chili combo. This may have been the best chili I have ever had. Compliments to the chef. The whole place was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Would like to get back as soon as possible - 12/12/2021 
read more
Brandon Lewis AvatarBrandon Lewis
We are from millersburg ky and it our first time here.the staff is very friendly. We started with stuffed banana peppers and fried green tomatoes 🍅 . Me and my wife always get fried green tomatoes when trying a new restaurant and I have to say these tomatoes are now on top of our list. The stuffed banana peppers are amazing as well ! The bread and butter remained me of what you get at Outback Steakhouse .(very good) . The problem is that us as well as other customers were complaining because of the wait for the main course ! I ordered the steak desha (steak tips) it was very tender and juicy. My son ordered the chopped steak and he said it was great. My wife had the black angus fillet and she said it was amazing! We all had baked potato’s and all of them very very over done I mean very over done . My son had Mac and Cheese and he said it’s was just pasta noodles and he could not taste any cheese. I would have gave this restaurant a 5 star review if it wasn’t for the 40 minute wait time between finishing the appetizers and main course. We will definitely give this restaurant a second chance in the future. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Quinn Daiker AvatarQuinn Daiker
I enjoyed DeSha's... it was a happy mix of great food, comfortable surroundings, and outstanding service. We ate in the bar are where the bar staff waited on you. To be blunt it could not have been a better experience. I had the Cowgirl Ribeye, and it was tender, juicy, and spiced to perfection. No steak sauce wanted or required. The baked potato was large and adorned with lots of fresh goodies! A must try it if you like seasoned steak. Also, my first experience with French Onion Soup... could not have gone better. Social distancing was practiced and the patrons adhered to it ... big plus! The restrooms were clean and stocked... if it would have let me i would have given it 4.5 stars, because they had their A game on! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Debbie Hemsath AvatarDebbie Hemsath
We ate there yesterday, I had the steak medallions cooked medium and it was excellent! Loaded baked potatoe was cooked perfectly and a huge portion. My other side I chose extra mushrooms. We also had the crab stuffed mushrooms for an appetizer. Everything about the meal was 5 star but the wait between appetizer and meal was a little too long. My husband had a burger so it’s not like there was anything ordered which should have taken an extra long time. The restaurant was clean and seems to be back to full seating capacity. We actually eat here a lot and this is my new favorite meal! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Alexia Skaggs AvatarAlexia Skaggs
Desha’s is my boyfriend and I’s favorite place to eat! My boyfriend has been going since he was two years old, and even into his twenties he’s still coming back, so that in its self should tell you the quality of the establishment. The food is amazing, the staff are some of the sweetest people you’ll ever meet, and if somethings wrong they don’t hesitate to fix it ( we’ve rarely ever had a problem with that). It’s just a very nice atmosphere and is really nice place to go and have a nice meal, for a good price. We will definitely be staying loyal customers! - 12/08/2021 
read more
todd schulz Avatartodd schulz
deSha's does not disappoint! We had the pork main dish and the ribeye steak. Both were excellent. Service was precise and friendly. Cocktails were also very good and they have a large selection of bourbon available. I felt the prices were exceedingly fair....borderline cheap actually for the amount of food and drink we received. We'll definitely be going back. I suggest you try them out. You'll like it I guarantee it! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Teresa Pollock AvatarTeresa Pollock
10 Stars!! Great place to spend evening with grandsons. Fantastic service, food, and atmosphere. Meals were fabulous, Coconut breaded chicken tenders with cornbread, BBQ and Bacon burger with fries, and Chopped Steak covered in onions and mushrooms with sweet potatoes and stir fry vegetables. We also brought home a slice of their triple layer Carrot Cake to enjoy later. Making Memories!! - 12/08/2021 
read more
MA M AvatarMA M
Fresh, perfectly prepared pre-Mother's day lunch! When I requested a simple change to my order, it was pleasantluly received. Additionally, my friend's fried meal was not the least bit greasy;l, but quite the opposite, it was crisp, warm and devilishly delicious. Our attentive server was a treat and the charming, rustic atmosphere was a welcome retreat. We would revisit anyday! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Charli Bane AvatarCharli Bane
Food is always great here, love the atmosphere and feel of this place. Staff is always great! So polite, fast, and good at their jobs. A place I have been going to since I was a child and will continue to always go here - 12/08/2021 
read more
Eddith Joslin (Sissy) AvatarEddith Joslin (Sissy)
Great atmosphere! Very clean! Hostess was sweet, the waitress was awesome and the food was filling, affordable and extremely tasty!! Would give more stars for rating if that were an option! Definitely will visit again! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Karla Morey AvatarKarla Morey
The portions were nice and large and the quality was excellent! The waitress was very attentive and personable. We will make a point to go back there in the future, even though it's out of our way. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Kelly Roley AvatarKelly Roley
Great food, very nice & unique menu! Great bourbon selection! Very reasonable prices! Would definitely recommended to anybody that wanted to try it and we will be going back myself!! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Joseph Baird AvatarJoseph Baird
The service was nice and the food was awesome. It's a great place to meet with family and eat a good meal together. I'm definitely doing it again - 12/08/2021 
read more
Samantha Swallen AvatarSamantha Swallen
Amazing good, great portion size, and overall amazing place to eat. My husband brought me here for our date night. We will definitely be back. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Carrie Rice AvatarCarrie Rice
Me and my sister always eats here when she comes from Columbus Ohio she loves there cheese sticks and green fried tomatoes we love eating here - 12/08/2021 
read more
Mary Vaughn AvatarMary Vaughn
We really enjoyed our lunch there. Was delicious. Surroundings very nice and staff friendly. Looking forward to going back in future. - 12/08/2021 
read more
BitchyFont Girl AvatarBitchyFont Girl
Staff was helpful and friendly. It was a delicious and comfortable experience. We will drive back from Cincinnati. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Lisa Houchen AvatarLisa Houchen
Desha's is always 5*. The Hot Brown is the best I've had anywhere. My FAVORITE place to eat when I'm in Maysville. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Gustin Cleary AvatarGustin Cleary
Everything was good. Service, food, drinks. A bit on the pricy side for the area but would probably go again. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Conner Redden (American) AvatarConner Redden (American)
Food was great. Staff was nice, great service, even for the amount of people here.definately would revisit. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Jordan Holle AvatarJordan Holle
Absolutely loved the deSha's burger! Delicious! And the egg roll mozzarella sticks are wonderful! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Joe White AvatarJoe White
We went for lunch. We eat in the bar. Beer is cold and the food was good. Service was excellent. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Lisa Kemp AvatarLisa Kemp
Love their coconut chicken. Very clean. Staff is very friendly. Pleasant atmosphere. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Jackie Schrader AvatarJackie Schrader
The food was great and would recommend it 👌went with my brother and sister - 12/08/2021 
read more
Dillon Lett AvatarDillon Lett
French onion soup was awesome will be going back my next trip to town. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Amanda Turner AvatarAmanda Turner
Ordered side salad to enjoy before entre never received the salad. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Karen Hilterbrandt AvatarKaren Hilterbrandt
Very good. Not crowded. Service was great today for Mother's Day. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Heath Hartfiel AvatarHeath Hartfiel
Steak was the best I've had in a while. Service was top notch! - 12/08/2021 
read more
MountainAngel AvatarMountainAngel
Was my first visit. Had the fish sliders and it was awesome! 🙂 - 12/08/2021 
read more
Mark Wallingford AvatarMark Wallingford
As always, I was furious Google was sitting in seat with me - 12/08/2021 
read more
Jim Duncan AvatarJim Duncan
It's been awhile since I last visited, but still superb!! - 12/08/2021 
read more
John Schwierling AvatarJohn Schwierling
Very nice atmosphere and great food. Highly recommend! - 12/08/2021 
read more
CHRISTOPHER CHEN AvatarCHRISTOPHER CHEN
DeSha's is currently closing at 9PM during the week. - 12/08/2021 
read more
jim grass Avatarjim grass
Great food even better service, thank you so much! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Terry Long AvatarTerry Long
Great food and atmosphere. Server did a great job. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Donna Millermcnutt AvatarDonna Millermcnutt
Delicious food every time we go!! Great service. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Amanda Rice AvatarAmanda Rice
Absolutely Amazing Food and very Nice People. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Kelly Baxter AvatarKelly Baxter
Food was excellent and the service was great. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Debbie Roller AvatarDebbie Roller
Food was excellent!!! People super friendly - 12/08/2021 
read more
Justin Horch AvatarJustin Horch
Always a good place to eat at in maysville - 12/08/2021 
read more
S Allen AvatarS Allen
Clean, great waitress and food was good! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Bridget Meyer AvatarBridget Meyer
Great food, great customer service. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Lisa Dillinger AvatarLisa Dillinger
Great food and excellent service! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Matthew Carpenter AvatarMatthew Carpenter
Always a good meal and service. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Barbara Fawns AvatarBarbara Fawns
Great food and great service! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Lisa Towner AvatarLisa Towner
Good service and great food. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Mark Maddox AvatarMark Maddox
Good food. Alright service. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Lisa Hutchinson AvatarLisa Hutchinson
Good prices, excellent food - 12/08/2021 
read more
Theresa Mynhier AvatarTheresa Mynhier
Excellent food and service. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Danny Redden AvatarDanny Redden
Amazing chicken and steak - 12/08/2021 
read more
Greg Smart AvatarGreg Smart
Good food, great service! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Cloud 598 AvatarCloud 598
Great food and service. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Debby Sorrell AvatarDebby Sorrell
Been awhile! Fantastic - 12/08/2021 
read more
Michael Scott AvatarMichael Scott
Good food and service. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Ken Paschall AvatarKen Paschall
Excellent Food/Service - 12/08/2021 
read more
Ronald Bertram AvatarRonald Bertram
Excellent house salad - 12/08/2021 
read more
mitch johnson Avatarmitch johnson
Great food and sevice - 12/08/2021 
read more
Birchel Jackson II AvatarBirchel Jackson II
Great food! - 12/08/2021 
read more
Robert Allen AvatarRobert Allen
Good food. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Lorene Kendall AvatarLorene Kendall
Great food - 12/08/2021 
read more
Laura Bach AvatarLaura Bach
Wonderful - 12/08/2021 
read more
Mark Wagoner AvatarMark Wagoner
Good - 12/08/2021 
read more
Patty P. AvatarPatty P.
5 star rating This is a fantastic restaurant. The food is marvelous. Location easy. Service perfect. Desserts are to die for. We stop here on a regular visit between Charleston WV and Cincinnati OH. I highly recommend this restaurant - 10/29/2021 
read more
Peggy Brose AvatarPeggy Brose
We had the best food and the best time !! Loved our waitress Danielle !! I recommend you go hungry. Clean atmosphere. - 10/20/2021 
read more
Michelle Muse Bonar AvatarMichelle Muse Bonar
Always a favorite when we come to Maysville! Food is always excellent. Service was prompt and friendly. Worst part is trying to narrow down the selection to one entree. - 9/16/2021 
read more
Pat McGuire AvatarPat McGuire
5 star rating Supper time! What a nice place! And for the first time in practically forever the hostess didn't put the Bikers in the furthest corner of the restaurant. They actually let us sit among other people. The food was excellent and our Waitress (Thessa, I believe was her name) was very attentive. So I highly recommend this place to my two wheeled brothers. - 9/02/2021 
read more
Wayne Stein AvatarWayne Stein
fast service and great food. - 7/26/2021 
read more
Greg L Brown AvatarGreg L Brown
Love the quaint bar and great food! We are not from the area but go out of our way to visit as often as we are in town. - 7/16/2021 
read more
Cheryl S. AvatarCheryl S.
5 star rating It has been quite a long time since we dined at Desha's. While I miss the atmosphere of the location past, it was still a very pleasurable experience. The food was as good as I remembered. The menu has a variety of Americana options sure to please everyone's cravings; appetizers - dessert. The adult beverage selection offers a variety of wines and beers; not extensive but satisfactory. As a wine drinker I love to see a few more mid-level and above selections added. It is definitely a pleasant dinner option. - 4/25/2021 
read more
Molly Jarrells Clevenger AvatarMolly Jarrells Clevenger
Everything that I’ve tried there has been delicious. My favorites are the Kentucky Hot Brown a d the Stuffed Mushrooms. - 4/19/2021 
read more
Tammi. B. AvatarTammi. B.
5 star rating I don't get the poor reviews. My food was fresh and delish. Service was great, but not overbearing. I also don't get the comments about the decor, unless there is a different location then where I visited. I am from out of town and travel here for work several times a year and I will comeback. If you don't like the prices go to McDonald's they are reasonable. - 4/15/2021 
read more
Donna Laney AvatarDonna Laney
Great food & service!! I love going to Deshas that atmosphere is so relaxing I highly recommend this restaurant!! - 3/21/2021 
read more
Charlie Knotts AvatarCharlie Knotts
Friendly service, good food. Try it for yourself! - 3/04/2021 
read more
Carrie Hilderbrand Bruch AvatarCarrie Hilderbrand Bruch
Delicious food Awesome staff and service!! - 2/27/2021 
read more
Vickie Grey Kennedy AvatarVickie Grey Kennedy
Excellent food. High quality ingredients, for example, PLUMP chicken tenders! Superb iced tea. Plentiful portions. Service was 'spot-on,' courteous, and friendly. Wonderful, cozy atmosphere. - 2/20/2021 
read more
Barbara F. AvatarBarbara F.
4 star rating Took my dad there for lunch. Everything was good. They had got my order wrong, but quickly fixed it. The service was great and everything was clean. The staff were all wearing masks properly and social distancing was being observed. - 1/02/2021 
read more
Teresa Savard AvatarTeresa Savard
Overall, DeSha’s is not a bad place to eat. However, neither is it a great place to eat. DeSha’s was a big deal when it opened in the 80’s and I have many fond memories of going there to eat with my grandmother for special occasions. The problem is that the menu doesn’t appear to be all that different now than it was then. Incorporating a more diverse array of food choices would put DeSha’s back on the map as a strong contender for a great place to dine out in Maysville. The decor is also a little dated and could benefit from a facelift, but that isn’t as integral to the experience as the monotonous menu. Otherwise, it is a relaxing place to go with good service, fair prices, and a nice ambiance for conversation and a peaceful meal. If you can’t stand noise (like me), DeSha’s is definitely one of the better places in town to dine out for a nice meal. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Addison Newton AvatarAddison Newton
Ended up in Maysville somewhat by accident on a Sunday afternoon in the midst of a long motorcycle ride and was struggling to find an open restaurant. Service was attentive, friendly, and social distancing was performed. Staff seemed to be taking all precautions and following best practices via-á-vis COVID. Food was good and my group sampled a number of menu items. I would certainly come back if I’m ever in the area. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Jami Anna AvatarJami Anna
Great menu selection. In house made sauces and food. Great service as well. The beer cheese is the best we've had! Husband was scraping out every bit from the bowl. One of the only places near NKY to get a Hot Brown. Crab stuffed mushrooms are excellent as well! - 12/08/2020 
read more
Rochelle Carman AvatarRochelle Carman
Great atmosphere, very friendly staff. Excellent food. Something to eat for any member of the family. Good drinks from the bar. We went for my husband's birthday and he got a free desert of his choice. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Lacy Vickers AvatarLacy Vickers
Salad is very good with spinach and house made dressings. The cheese egg rolls are Delicious!! Tea could be a bit stronger but great service. And lovely atmosphere. Will return for sure! - 12/08/2020 
read more
Bob Boberson (SirVirtual) AvatarBob Boberson (SirVirtual)
Had a deShay burger (think it's called) and it was excellent. Got a piece of carrot cake - indescribably delicious! The cake would & should win some awards! We will be back. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Vicky Jones AvatarVicky Jones
Excellent food, nice decore, great wait staff and reasonable prices. I would highly recommend this restaurant. - 12/08/2020 
read more
David Gabel AvatarDavid Gabel
Absolutely the finest food around great service everything is made from scratch your not eating Schwan's here - 12/08/2020 
read more
Bonnie Muse AvatarBonnie Muse
Awesome! Stuffed mushrooms and steak desha were fabulous! Lulu is the best waitress around! A++ - 12/08/2020 
read more
Damien Williams AvatarDamien Williams
Fish and chips are great. Tim did a good job serving us. I understand why it is usually busy. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Mike J. AvatarMike J.
Awesome dining experience. Food was fantastic and the service was great. - 12/08/2020 
read more
TASTY LACY AvatarTASTY LACY
The Food was delicious and the service was really nice. I will be back - 12/08/2020 
read more
Yenny Forte Saavedra De Orta AvatarYenny Forte Saavedra De Orta
the restaurant is very beautifully decorated and the food is very good - 12/08/2020 
read more
Mike Graves AvatarMike Graves
Great Place for food. Great Coconut Chicken, Hot Brown and more - 12/08/2020 
read more
Gail Reid AvatarGail Reid
The chicken salad with fruit and date but bread was excellent! - 12/08/2020 
read more
Chandra Bridges AvatarChandra Bridges
Food was excellent, and our waitress was excellent as well. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Teresa Highfield AvatarTeresa Highfield
Great service, great food, was very impressed, will return. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Michael Marks AvatarMichael Marks
Great food and bar. Wonderful people. Don't miss this one. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Taranda Shemwell AvatarTaranda Shemwell
Great service after being seated. Hosted seem to scared. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Jeffry Lester AvatarJeffry Lester
Salmon was excellent and the wait staff was excellent! - 12/08/2020 
read more
Wayne Williams AvatarWayne Williams
The food was great the home made chips were the best - 12/08/2020 
read more
Bridgette Wade AvatarBridgette Wade
Food was awesome! Even the sweet tea was excellent! - 12/08/2020 
read more
Rod Winters AvatarRod Winters
First time customer loved the food and service - 12/08/2020 
read more
Eric Goldsmith AvatarEric Goldsmith
Great food! Best place by far in the area. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Keith Daniels AvatarKeith Daniels
Great service and the food was very good! - 12/08/2020 
read more
David Lane AvatarDavid Lane
Good food and service ! Highly recommend - 12/08/2020 
read more
Joyce Carpenter AvatarJoyce Carpenter
It was good, good service good food - 12/08/2020 
read more
Sharon Greenlee AvatarSharon Greenlee
Best of the best. Love this place. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Your LocalCarGuy AvatarYour LocalCarGuy
Everything was good. Nice place. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Chris Clayton AvatarChris Clayton
Very good food! Very friendly! - 12/08/2020 
read more
Beth Albright AvatarBeth Albright
Always great food and service - 12/08/2020 
read more
Barb Schmetzer AvatarBarb Schmetzer
Friendly people, great food! - 12/08/2020 
read more
Sharon Kennedy AvatarSharon Kennedy
Loves the placed!great foods - 12/08/2020 
read more
michelle hiles Avatarmichelle hiles
Nice service. And great food - 12/08/2020 
read more
Becky Blevins AvatarBecky Blevins
Friendly and delicious food - 12/08/2020 
read more
Julianne Dennis AvatarJulianne Dennis
Great food! Great service! - 12/08/2020 
read more
William Barnes AvatarWilliam Barnes
Great food, great service! - 12/08/2020 
read more
Sherry Bruce AvatarSherry Bruce
Great food!! And service - 12/08/2020 
read more
Denis Franer AvatarDenis Franer
Best stuffed mushrooms 😋 - 12/08/2020 
read more
Martha Winslow AvatarMartha Winslow
Good service and food! - 12/08/2020 
read more
Sheila Crawford AvatarSheila Crawford
Good coconut chicken - 12/08/2020 
read more
Dave Hardin AvatarDave Hardin
Great dinner......👍 - 12/08/2020 
read more
Nellie Jette AvatarNellie Jette
Food was excellent - 12/08/2020 
read more
Robyn Goldy AvatarRobyn Goldy
Pretty good food. - 12/08/2020 
read more
Brad White AvatarBrad White
Enjoyed the meal - 12/08/2020 
read more
Mark Florence AvatarMark Florence
Great Hot room ! - 12/08/2020 
read more
renee watson Avatarrenee watson
Good food - 12/08/2020 
read more
Stacie Goheen AvatarStacie Goheen
Love it - 12/08/2020 
read more
Travis Parker AvatarTravis Parker
Love it - 12/08/2020 
read more
Tim Kennedy AvatarTim Kennedy
always enjoy the food, service and atmosphere at DaSha's! - 11/08/2020 
read more
Chris Stowell AvatarChris Stowell
Good food and service reasonably priced - 10/13/2020 
read more
Denise Owens AvatarDenise Owens
Good food, good service! will definitely be going back! - 10/10/2020 
read more
Carol Perkins AvatarCarol Perkins
Great place to eat, have few drinks. - 10/09/2020 
read more
SKOL2U AvatarSKOL2U
5 star rating YAY FOR DESHA'S! I have dined at Desha's (pronounced de-shays, not de-shas) several times this past summer. Most of the time, I ordered the Catfish, which I definitely recommend! The pre-meal bread, which to me is exactly like the bread at Outback, is great as well! The service has always been very friendly and efficient! Desha's started back in 1981 in Maysville and I definitely see why it is still going strong! - 10/07/2020 
read more
Jim N Terrie Wright AvatarJim N Terrie Wright
Smoked Pork Chop was very outstanding 😋 - 10/02/2020 
read more
Brandy King AvatarBrandy King
I have never had a bad meal here. Service is always great. The stuffed mushrooms are the best! - 7/13/2020 
read more
Karen Ward Holden AvatarKaren Ward Holden
it is awesome food and great service too . - 7/07/2020 
read more
Kathy Malone Wells AvatarKathy Malone Wells
Great food, our server, Stephanie did an awesome job! - 6/28/2020 
read more
Alice B. AvatarAlice B.
4 star rating It's been years since I had visited DeSha's in Lexington (which I always enjoyed), so when we stopped in Maysville, we had a good reason to visit the original. Since we weren't starving, we opted for a couple of appetizers ...and dessert. The crab stuffed mushrooms make a great taste combination; I would have preferred them a touch more browned and less cheesy, but the flavor was still excellent. We also tried the cheese stuffed banana peppers. Actually, they could more accurately be described as cheese stuffed wontons with a strip of banana pepper. It's a great combination of flavors, but we were a little disappointed that it wasn't actually a full pepper. But, the dessert made up for any shortcomings -- the turtle cheesecake is actually a perfectly creamy, delicious New York cheesecake that is then sprinkled with Heath Bar chips, chocolate and caramel syrups, and whipped cream. Luscious! Oh, and the iced tea is perfect -- one of my important restaurant checklist factors. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable. - 6/21/2020 
read more
Robin S. AvatarRobin S.
5 star rating Decided to give this restaurant another try as my first experience was a little lackluster, and I must say the second time was a charm. I had the fried fish with slaw and fries, and my boyfriend had a mushroom burger with cheese and a bordelaise sauce.......it did not disappoint. Service was a little slow for the amount of people dining, but our server made up for it by checking in and keeping drinks filled. Will definitely return. - 6/03/2020 
read more
Kelly G. AvatarKelly G.
5 star rating I've been a patron of Desha's for many years and always find their choice very good and consistent. If I ever have an issue the management has addressed it quickly and to my satisfaction. Dishes that I order regularly are the Desha burger, Buffalo Chicken Breast (medium), Hot Brown (small), French Onion Soup, and Coconut Chicken. - 5/08/2020 
read more
Carol Gibson AvatarCarol Gibson
The food is great and service was wonderful my son and I had a tailgate in the parking lot no inside setting Covid 19 we had a wonderful time - 5/07/2020 
read more
Roderic Harris AvatarRoderic Harris
I had never really to a nicer type restaurant like DeSheas I love that place. will be back for sure - 3/06/2020 
read more
Sue Rupard AvatarSue Rupard
generous servings of good hot food - 2/20/2020 
read more
Steven D. Foster AvatarSteven D. Foster
First time visiting. The food was great and the portions were generous. Wait staff was very attentive and friendly. I highly recommend this place - 2/15/2020 
read more
Carl Shafer AvatarCarl Shafer
The food was amazing! Great service. It would have been a perfect experience except the table where we were sitting was directly under a speaker and got a little loud a couple of times. I'm sure if we had asked they would have turned it down. - 2/02/2020 
read more
William D. AvatarWilliam D.
5 star rating So good. The fried pickles are insanely good - we get them every time. The food is delicious and the service is always excellent. - 1/12/2020 
read more
Michael McNutt AvatarMichael McNutt
Love the Stuffed Mushrooms/Coconut Chicken - 12/22/2019 
read more
Sarah Hartman AvatarSarah Hartman
Friendly staff, good food, and a quiet atmosphere. I attended a lunch for almost 30 people, the service was prompt and the waiters circled throughout the event. The side room was set up when we got there and the waiters immediately started serving drinks. The food was pretty good, the cornbread amazing. Overall a pleasant meal. - 12/08/2019 
read more
Beth Borchers AvatarBeth Borchers
Very nice restaurant. Large sized portions and even asked how I wanted my burger cooked. Although I guess all sit down restaurants do that. The service was fine, the place was in very good condition, and decorated well. You can tell it's a popular destination for the town of Maysville. - 12/08/2019 
read more
Matthew Lantz AvatarMatthew Lantz
Wonderful service, waitstaff and management very friendly and quick service as well as management that makes sure to great everyone and make sure they have a great dining experience. Good bourbon selection, and food was well priced as well as delicious. - 12/08/2019 
read more
Justin Denham AvatarJustin Denham
DeSha’s is a Maysville staple, and I’ve loved their stuffed mushrooms for years! Some of my other favorites are the coconut chicken, spinach salad, and the steak sandwich. Also, really awesome that they went smoke-free! The bar is so much better, now! - 12/08/2019 
read more
Mireya Hernandez AvatarMireya Hernandez
I tried multiple items from the menu (sampling from everyone's plate at the table 😉) while I was there. I loved everything I tried. The food was great, the restaurant was clean, the staff were friendly, etc. I'll definitely be going again. - 12/08/2019 
read more
Lisa Proffitt AvatarLisa Proffitt
Nice place to have lunch in the area. It was our first time there. My daughter loved the city club sandwich. The chicken tenders were good but nowhere close to "buffalo style" as ordered. That was a little disappointing 😏 - 12/08/2019 
read more
Johnny Hålō AvatarJohnny Hålō
My wife had the local favorite, the hot brown while I ordered the spinach salad with cajun chicken. It was amazing. Our server was nice and the price was fair. Worth the drive from Bethel, Ohio. Thanks deSha's. - 12/08/2019 
read more
Jacob Brown AvatarJacob Brown
This place was awesome. Steaks were phenomenal. Cooked perfectly and had a sweet buttery juicy flavor. Also service was awesome and even on a Saturday evening we were sat and waited on quickly. - 12/08/2019 
read more
Jeffrey Berry AvatarJeffrey Berry
Delicious food and wonderful service. I especially liked that the manager went around to check on each customer. The coconut chicken is my favorite. Absolutely delicious! - 12/08/2019 
read more
Lindsey Carroll AvatarLindsey Carroll
We were passing through town and stopped for lunch. We sat at the bar with Tim and had the best service. The food was equally amazing ! Highly recommend !!! Thanks Tim! - 12/08/2019 
read more
Alvin Miller AvatarAlvin Miller
Chicken pecan cranberry salad-vegtable soup-orange cranberry and sweet potato muffins...GREAT. Wonderful service, friendly people and would definitely recommend. - 12/08/2019 
read more
James McDonald AvatarJames McDonald
Great Food, Loved The Filet Mignon a steak cut of beef taken from the smaller end of the tenderloin, Will Always Come Back For More... - 12/08/2019 
read more
Michael Goodwin AvatarMichael Goodwin
We had the salmon patties with baked potatoes, coleslaw and iced tea. It was all great. No room for dessert though. We will be back... - 12/08/2019 
read more
Shelly AvatarShelly
Perfectly prepared Catfish with side salad and asparagus cooked to perfection...not to mention perfect service. Highly recommend! - 12/08/2019 
read more
Candace Granstaff AvatarCandace Granstaff
Lovely place to stop and eat. Great Fried Green Tomatoes! Ravoli, Burger, and Southern Style Chicken Breast were all good! - 12/08/2019 
read more